Conca Odena

The Mancomunitat de la Conca d’Òdena celebrates fifteen years in the process of gaining weight

On September 25, 2001, Mancomunitat Intermunicipal of the Conca d’Òdena (MICOD) was officially established. The then mayors of that time that is of Igualada -Jordi Aymamí-, Vilanova del Camí -Joan Vich-, Santa Margarida de Montbui – Teo Romero- and Òdena, with the missing Agustí Viñals at the head. It was a response to a common urban reality, which forms the municipalities of the center of the Anoia region: Igualada, Vilanova del Camí, Santa Margarida de Montbui and Òdena. Other municipalities have been incorporated into the body over the years. This is the case of La Pobla de Claramunt (2003), Jorba (2006) and Castellolí (2009), all physically close to the impelling municipalities.